Select a date

April 2017
S M T W T F S
« Mar    
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  
The Signature Series

The Signature Series with Paolo Pietropaolo

Weekdays at 6:00 pm from March 3 to April 3

From CBC-Radio Canada comes this short-form series of engaging four-minute segments that will air each weeknight. Host Paolo Pietropaolo likens classical music key signatures to “signs of the Zodiac, [displaying] certain characteristics that define the kind of person that you are.” He then asks, “Which key are you?”

Each nightly segment focuses on a different key signature, and immediately after, WFMT host Suzanne Nance will follow up with an hour of music written in that key. Look for corresponding selections throughout each day leading up to the broadcast as well.

Did you miss an episode of The Signature Series live on the air? Click below to hear podcasts on each of the respective keys.

G Minor

Tuesday, March 3
G minor: The Contrarian

D Major

Wednesday, March 4
D major: Miss Congeniality

B Minor

Thursday, March 5
B minor: The Dark Romantic

A Minor

Wednesday, March 11
A minor: The Faded Beauty

G major

Thursday, March 12
G major: The Trusty Sidekick

D minor: The Ice Queen

Friday, March 13
D minor: The Ice Queen

F-sharp major: The Mystic

Tuesday, March 24
F-sharp major: The Mystic

B-flat minor: The Wounded Man

Wednesday, March 25
B-flat minor: The Wounded Man

B-flat major: Nature Boy

Thursday, March 26
B-flat major: Nature Boy

F minor: The Fighter

Friday, March 27
F minor: The Fighter

B major: The Artist

Monday, March 30
B major: The Artist

G-sharp minor: The Crone

Tuesday, March 31
G-sharp minor: The Crone

Leave a Reply