Select a Date

Chicago Symphony Orchestra Radio Broadcasts

Mitsuko Uchida

Mitsuko Uchida

Sunday, February 22 at 1:00 pm

In the course of a long and distinguished career, pianist Mitsuko Uchida has especially concentrated on the music of Mozart. From Symphony Center in downtown Chicago, Uchida conducts and plays solo piano in Mozart’s Piano Concerto No. 18 in B-Flat, No. 9 in E-Flat, and No. 11 in F. The program also includes Mozart’s Adagio and Fugue, with some Stravinsky to lead off in a contrasting mode: the Concerto in D for String Orchestra.

Comments are closed.