what’s playing now

      Lisa Flynn's New Releases

      September 9, 2017

      Rachmaninoff: Piano Concerto No 2 in C minor, Op 18 (34:49)

      Boris Giltburg, piano; Royal Scottish National Orchestra / Carlos Miguel Prieto

      Rachmaninov’s Piano Concerto No. 2 is one of the most passionate and beloved concertos in the repertoire, its lyricism and virtuosity charting a trajectory from darkness through idyll to dazzling triumph. The Études-tableaux, Op 33, are richly characterized musical evocations, expressive and often explosive, that reflect a more angular, modern aspect.

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Click stars to rate:
      Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

      You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.