what’s playing now

      Lisa Flynn's New Releases

      September 3, 2017

      Mozart: Piano Concerto No 11 in F major K 413 (23:26)

      Marie Kuijken, fortepiano; La Petite Bande

      Mozart composed the three piano concertos K 413, 414, and 415 in 1782, one year after he had settled in Vienna as a free-lance musician. To make them attractive to publishers, he wrote these concertos so that they could be performed not only with full orchestra, but also with string quartet. This resulted in very careful and beautiful string writing, matching the solo part in the most effective and intimate way.

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Click stars to rate:
      Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

      You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.