what’s playing now

      Lisa Flynn's New Releases

      March 13, 2017

      Leopold Kozeluch: Piano Concerto No 6 in C major (23:33)

      London Mozart Players / Howard Shelley, piano

      Leopold Kozeluch—another composer-pianist trying to make his way in 1780s Vienna—has not been treated kindly by posterity, suffering that posthumous obscurity shared by so many of Mozart’s contemporaries. But his gracious, melodic style is much in evidence in these three piano concertos, given affectionate performances by pianist Howard Shelley.

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Click stars to rate:
      Rating: 5.0/5 (2 votes cast)
      The Classical Piano Concerto: Leopold Kozeluch, 5.0 out of 5 based on 2 ratings

      You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.