what’s playing now

      Lisa Flynn's New Releases

      August 17, 2014

      Brahms: Fantasien, Op 116 (27:31)

      Stanislav Khristenko, piano

      The Ukrainian born pianist, consistently praised for his alluring combination of deep sensitivity and impeccable technique, conjures a world of fantasy on his Steinway & Sons debut. In addition to Schumann’s Fantasy in C Major, Op 17, an iconic work of the early Romantic repertoire, Khristenko delves into works by Brahms, Bruckner and Zemlinsky.

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Click stars to rate:
      Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
      Stanislav Khristenko: Fantasies, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating

      You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.