what’s playing now

      Lisa Flynn's New Releases

      August 10, 2014

      Mozart: Piano Concerto No 22 in E-flat major, K 482 (32:42)

      Angela Hewitt, piano; National Arts Center Orchestra / Hannu Lintu

      Hyperion presents Angela Hewitt’s third volume of Mozart piano concertos. Writing in The Observer, Stephen Pritchard said of the first volume: “Judging from this first example, it’s going to be a journey as revelatory as her exploration of all the major keyboard works of Bach.” Hewitt is joined by her compatriot National Arts Center Orchestra of Canada and frequent collaborator Hannu Lintu for sparklingly stylish renditions of Mozart’s Piano Concertos Nos 22 and 24.

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Click stars to rate:
      Rating: 4.6/5 (9 votes cast)
      Mozart: Piano Concertos, 4.6 out of 5 based on 9 ratings

      You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

      • I was totally enjoying the first movement of this concerto; so lyrical, I wanted to get the script to learn it. Then I started wondering who the pianist was. Was it Ulchida? No, Andeas Schiff? No, Angela Hewitt — maybe. Definitely a powerful woman. I have heard Angela Hewitt twice in person at the Symphony Center in Chicago. I was so delighted when Lisa Flynn announced the pianist. Thank you for choosing this most transcending interpretation Mozart Piano Concerto No 22.
        Genna Demos

        VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
        Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
        VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
        Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)