what’s playing now

      Lisa Flynn's New Releases

      August 10, 2014

      Gershwin, arr Eric Stern: Girl Crazy: Suite (10:02)

      Opus Two (William Terwilliger, violin; Andrew Cooperstock, piano)

      The duo of Opus Two is committed to expanding the repertoire for violin and piano. This new Gershwin disc is a continuation of the duo’s long tradition of championing the works of great American composers. The program includes the world premiere of newly commissioned arrangements by Eric Stern of selections from Girl Crazy, along with the recently published Heifetz arrangement of An American in Paris.

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Click stars to rate:
      Rating: 3.8/5 (4 votes cast)
      Gershwin for Violin & Piano, 3.8 out of 5 based on 4 ratings

      You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.