what’s playing now

      Lisa Flynn's New Releases

      July 6, 2014

      Purcell: Sonata in Four Parts in C major (7:16)

      The King’s Consort

      Purcell’s inventive, highly individual music combines Italian, French and English elements with harmonic daring, brilliant contrapuntal technique and unique melodic inventiveness. The King’s Consort holds a worldwide reputation as leading performers of Purcell. This new release adds to the ensemble’s 25 recordings of the composer’s music, which have won numerous international awards and been central in restoring Purcell’s music to prominence.

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Click stars to rate:
      Rating: 3.7/5 (3 votes cast)
      Purcell: Sonatas in Four Parts, 3.7 out of 5 based on 3 ratings

      You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.