what’s playing now

      Lisa Flynn's New Releases

      June 8, 2014

      Rachmaninoff: Two-Piano Suite No 2, Op 17 (24:08)

      Natalia Lavrova & Vassily Primakov, pianos

      The Lavrova/Primakov Piano Duo’s latest release features both of Rachmaninoff’s monumental two-piano suites, written earlier on in his life and while he was still in Russia (1893 & 1901 respectively). They complete the program with his last work, the Symphonic Dances (1940), composed in the United States. Rachmaninoff wrote an arrangement for two pianos simultaneously with the orchestral version.

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Click stars to rate:
      Rating: 5.0/5 (3 votes cast)
      Rachmaninoff: Piano Duos, 5.0 out of 5 based on 3 ratings

      You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.