what’s playing now

      Lisa Flynn's New Releases

      April 13, 2014

      Mendelssohn: Violin Concerto in E minor, Op 64 (25:55)

      Chad Hoopes, violin; MDR Leipzig Radio Symphony Orchestra / Kristjan Järvi

      Praised equally for his “molten bravura” (News Times Connecticut) and “understated sensitivity” (Sarasota Herald-Tribune), the exceptional 19-year-old violinist Chad Hoopes’ first disc from Naïve blends old-world passion and new-world panache, featuring two iconic concertos—Mendelssohn’s beloved Violin Concerto in E minor and John Adams’ endlessy melodic Violin Concerto from 1993.

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Click stars to rate:
      Rating: 4.2/5 (6 votes cast)
      Mendelssohn & Adams Concertos, 4.2 out of 5 based on 6 ratings

      You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.