what’s playing now

      Lisa Flynn's New Releases

      March 16, 2014

      Bowen: Phantasy Quintet in D minor, Op 93 (14:11)

      Robert Plane, bass clarinet; Lucy Gould & Mia Cooper, violins; David Adams, viola; Alice Neary, cello

      Chandos continues to champion the works of York Bowen, this time turning to the chamber works of the composer who, after years of neglect, is finding ever growing audiences. The works are performed by the Gould Piano Trio, which is joined by the clarinetist Robert Plane, violinist Mia Cooper, and violist David Adams. The program includes Bowen’s chamber masterpiece, his Piano Trio, Op 118, one of the finest such works by a British composer.

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Click stars to rate:
      Rating: 3.3/5 (3 votes cast)
      Bowen: Chamber Works, 3.3 out of 5 based on 3 ratings

      You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.