what’s playing now

      Lisa Flynn's New Releases

      March 9, 2014

      Bach: Prelude & Fugue in C major, BWV 547 (9:31)

      Kei Koito, organ

      In this Bach program, Kei Koito has gathered various works written in the key of C, put into perspective with a few works intended for the Trinity period. She plays the Schnitger organ of Groningen’s Martinikerk in the Netherlands. Like the three previous ones, this new volume of Bach organ works contains masterpieces, but also works that have not been clearly authenticated and transcriptions of Bach works not originally composed for the organ.

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Click stars to rate:
      Rating: 3.3/5 (3 votes cast)
      Bach: Organ Works, 3.3 out of 5 based on 3 ratings

      You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.