what’s playing now

      Lisa Flynn's New Releases

      January 5, 2014

      Brahms: Violin Concerto in D major, Op 77: I, Allegro non troppo (23:41)
      Leonidas Kavakos, violin; Leipzig Gewandhaus Orchestra / Riccardo Chailly

      Brahms, arr Joachim: Hungarian Dance No 1 in G minor (3:12)
      Leonidas Kavakos, violin; Péter Nagy, piano

      Violinist Leonidas Kavakos gives a masterful performance of the Brahms Violin Concerto with Riccardo Chailly leading the Leipzig Gewandhaus Orchestra. Then Kavakos is joined by pianist Péter Nagy for the Hungarian Dances Nos 1, 2, 6 and 11 by Brahms and the beautiful but less often heard Rhapsodies for Violin and Piano by Béla Bartók.

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Click stars to rate:
      Rating: 4.0/5 (3 votes cast)
      Kavakos Plays Brahms, 4.0 out of 5 based on 3 ratings

      You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.