what’s playing now

      Lisa Flynn's New Releases

      November 10, 2013

      Saint-Saëns: La Muse et le Poète, Op 132 (16:36)

      Renaud Capuçon, violin; Gautier Capuçon, cello; Radio France Philharmonic Orchestra / Lionel Bringuier

      Violinist Renaud Capuçon and his cellist brother Gautier present a program of works by Camille Saint-Saëns. It includes the Cello Concerto No 1, Violin Concerto No 3 and the lyrical and rarely heard Duet for Violin, Cello and Orchestra, La Muse et le Poète. As their many recordings together prove, the two brothers make a superb, closely meshed violin-cello team in the context of both orchestral and chamber music.

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Click stars to rate:
      Rating: 4.0/5 (4 votes cast)
      Music of Saint-Saens, 4.0 out of 5 based on 4 ratings

      You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.