what’s playing now

      Lisa Flynn's New Releases

      October 27, 2013

      Bach: Brandenburg Concerto No 4 in G major, BWV 1049 (14:35)

      Dunedin Consort / John Butt

      The Dunedin Consort takes its name from Edinburgh’s castle (Din Eidyn) and, like the famous landmark, has great cultural significance in the city and beyond. The group has just issued its first instrumental release: Bach: Six Brandenburg Concertos. Under the direction of Bach specialist John Butt, the Dunedin Consort demonstrates its collective experience and historical knowledge in an exceptionally insightful and fresh performance.

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Click stars to rate:
      Rating: 4.4/5 (7 votes cast)
      Bach: Brandenburg Concertos, 4.4 out of 5 based on 7 ratings

      You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.