what’s playing now

      Lisa Flynn's New Releases

      September 22, 2013

      Schumann: Violin Concerto in D minor: 1st Movement (14:17)

      Rachel Barton Pine, violin; Göttingen Symphony Orchestra / Christoph-Mathias Mueller

      Rachel Barton Pine joins forces with Germany’s distinguished Göttingen Symphony Orchestra and its acclaimed principal conductor, Christoph-Mathias Mueller, to present Mendelssohn’s celebrated violin concerto alongside the great, though lesser-known, concerto by Robert Schumann, plus Beethoven’s elegant Romances for violin and orchestra.

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Click stars to rate:
      Rating: 5.0/5 (5 votes cast)
      Mendelssohn & Schumann Concertos, 5.0 out of 5 based on 5 ratings

      You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.