what’s playing now

      Lisa Flynn's New Releases

      September 1, 2013

      Tyberg: Symphony No 2 in F minor: III, Scherzo (9:17); IV, Preludium & Fugue (12:32)

      Buffalo Philharmonic Orchestra / JoAnn Falletta

      Marcel Tyberg was a victim of the Holocaust, but his scores were preserved and have recently been revived through the efforts of JoAnn Falletta. The Second Symphony is filled with romantic enchantment and pastoral narrative, reflecting Tyberg’s reverence for 19th century styles. The Second Piano Sonata, played by Fabio Bidini, also develops earlier traditions, revealing the influence of Beethoven.

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Click stars to rate:
      Rating: 4.0/5 (2 votes cast)
      Tyberg: Symphony No 2, 4.0 out of 5 based on 2 ratings

      You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.