what’s playing now

      Lisa Flynn's New Releases

      August 11, 2013

      Witt: Septet in F major (23:51)

      Consortium Classicum

      Friedrich Witt (1770-1836) was a German composer who lived at the same time as Beethoven and Haydn. He is now best remembered for the wind chamber music presented on this disc. The three works are performed by the renowned Consortium Classicum, under clarinetist and founder, the late Dieter Klöcker, who led the ensemble for more than four decades.

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Click stars to rate:
      Rating: 3.0/5 (1 vote cast)
      Friedrich Witt: Chamber Music, 3.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating

      You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.