what’s playing now

      Lisa Flynn's New Releases

      August 4, 2013

      Zani: Cello Concerto in A major, Op 4, No 11 (10:37)

      Martin Rummel, cello; Cologne Academy / Michael Alexander Willens

      Andrea Zani (1696-1757) was one of the finest concerto composers of the early 18th century. While working at the imperial court in Vienna, he met the cello-playing Count Rudolph Franz Erwein von Schönborn, to whom he dedicated a set of 12 concertos. These works receive their world-premiere recordings by Austrian cellist Martin Rummel.

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Click stars to rate:
      Rating: 4.7/5 (3 votes cast)
      Zani: Complete Cello Concertos, 4.7 out of 5 based on 3 ratings

      You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.