what’s playing now

      Lisa Flynn's New Releases

      August 4, 2013

      Hindemith: The Four Temperaments (28:19)

      Joshua Pierce, piano; Capella Istropolitana / Kirk Trevor

      Joshua Pierce is considered one of the most gifted virtuosos of our time. His on-going series of recordings on MSR Classics of works from the great composers of Mozart, Beethoven and Schubert to the romantic world of Brahms, Liszt and Tchaikovsky, form a testimony to the range of an artist who is also known for his performances of 20th century repertoire – from Gershwin to Cage and beyond. Such a range – encompassing the standard repertoire, contemporary works and re-discovered masterpieces of the past – is rare among the pianists of our day.

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Click stars to rate:
      Rating: 4.0/5 (1 vote cast)
      Bach, Hindemith & Bloch, 4.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating

      You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.