what’s playing now

      Lisa Flynn's New Releases

      July 28, 2013

      Mozart: Piano Concerto No 13 in C major, K 415 (chamber version) (27:55)

      Anne-Marie McDermott, piano; Calder Quartet

      American pianist Anne-Marie McDermott is joined by the Calder Quartet in rarely heard recordings of the chamber versions of three Mozart concertos. In 1782, Mozart solicited subscriptions in the Wiener Zeitung for three concertos (Nos. 11-13), describing them as being with optional wind parts, to allow performance with the accompaniment of only a string quartet. And so they are heard here.

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Click stars to rate:
      Rating: 4.4/5 (5 votes cast)
      Mozart: Piano Concertos, 4.4 out of 5 based on 5 ratings

      You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.