what’s playing now

      Lisa Flynn's New Releases

      July 28, 2013

      Nicotra: Absinthium (8:06)
      Schiavone: Quartetto No 5 (7:40)

      Guitalian Quartet

      The Guitalian Quartet comprises four Italian soloists who have joined forces to present new Italian compositions for guitar quartet. Most of this music has been composed for the ensemble and presents a wide-ranging view of styles in present-day Italy. A unifying theme through all the works is the use of the medium of guitar quartet as a vehicle for virtuoso display. The members are Guido Fichtner, Claudio Marcotulli, Maurizio Norrito and Stefano Palamidessi.

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Click stars to rate:
      Rating: 4.8/5 (5 votes cast)
      Italian Guitar Quartet Music, 4.8 out of 5 based on 5 ratings

      You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.