what’s playing now

      Lisa Flynn's New Releases

      July 7, 2013

      Schumann: Violin Sonata No 1 in A minor, Op 105 (16:51)

      Anthony Marwood, violin; Aleksandar Madžar, piano

      Awarded the prestigious title of ‘Instrumentalist of the Year’ by the Royal Philharmonic Society in 2006, British violinist Anthony Marwood is internationally celebrated for his engaging and insightful performances. For Schumann’s three Violin Sonatas, he is joined by Aleksandar Madžar, recently praised by Classical Music Magazine as matchless ‘in terms of technique and interpretation.’ The music comes from recitals at London’s Wigmore Hall in 2010 and 2011.

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Click stars to rate:
      Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

      You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.