what’s playing now

      Lisa Flynn's New Releases

      July 7, 2013

      Bach: Prelude in C minor, BWV 999 (2:11); Fugue in G minor, BWV 1000 (5:12)

      Ricardo Gallén, guitar

      The music of Bach has been a part of Ricardo Gallén’s life since his boyhood when he was introduced to the Brandenburg Concertos. He studied the work of the composer throughout his tenure in conservatory. Gallén first played the lute works of Bach in concert in 2006 and, to aid in capturing the sound of Bach’s lute suites as closely as possible, he used a guitar made by Arnoldo Garcia, recreating an instrument from 1820.

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Click stars to rate:
      Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
      Bach: Complete Lute Works, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating

      You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.