what’s playing now

      Lisa Flynn's New Releases

      July 7, 2013

      Vivaldi: Violin Concerto in C major, R 191 (14:18)

      La Serenissima / Adrian Chandler, violin

      Vivaldi specialists Adrian Chandler and La Serenissima are among the best-selling and most acclaimed period-instrument groups performing today. Their 11th release for Avie, “Vivaldi: A Tale of Two Seasons,” once again presents the Red Priest in an engaging and fascinating light. Focusing on two Venetian operatic seasons of 1717 and 1733, the enlightening program juxtaposes the work of an eager young man with that of an older, more cunning composer who had adapted his music to that of the fashionable Neapolitan style

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Click stars to rate:
      Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
      A Tale of Two Seasons, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating

      You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.