what’s playing now

      Lisa Flynn's New Releases

      June 16, 2013

      Mahler: Symphony No 1 in D major: I, Langsam. Schleppend (15:56); Blumine (6:48); II, Kräftig bewegt (8:16)

      London Philharmonic Orchestra / Vladimir Jurowski

      Vladimir Jurowski has been Principal Conductor of the London Philharmonic Orchestra since 2007. In this live 2010 concert performance of Mahler’s First Symphony at London’s Royal Festival Hall, Jurowski includes the original second movement, Blumine. He believes the inclusion of the movement “makes the links between the three early symphonies much more apparent.”

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Click stars to rate:
      Rating: 4.3/5 (3 votes cast)
      Mahler: Symphony No 1, 4.3 out of 5 based on 3 ratings

      You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.