what’s playing now

      Lisa Flynn's New Releases

      May 19, 2013

      Brahms: Ballade in D major, Op 10, No 2 (6:48); Ballade in G minor, Op 118, No 3 (3:10); Intermezzo in B-flat minor, Op 117, No 2 (3:45); Rhapsody in E-flat major, Op 119, No 4 (5:08)

      Barry Douglas, piano

      This is Volume 2 in a series devoted to the works for solo piano by Johannes Brahms, with the acclaimed pianist Barry Douglas. Since winning the Gold
      Medal at the 1986 Tchaikovsky International Piano Competition in Moscow, Douglas has established a major international career, and his reputation as a pianist and conductor continues to grow.

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Click stars to rate:
      Rating: 3.7/5 (3 votes cast)
      Brahms: Works for Solo Piano, Vol 2, 3.7 out of 5 based on 3 ratings

      You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.