what’s playing now

      Lisa Flynn's New Releases

      April 28, 2013

      Chávez: Piano Concerto: I, Largo non troppo – Allegro agitato (20:16)

      Jorge Federico Osorio, piano; National Symphony Orchestra of Mexico / Carlos Miguel Prieto

      Rarely heard in concert or on disc, 20th-century Mexican composer Carlos Chávez’s spectacular Piano Concerto, completed in 1940, receives an insightful and compelling performance from Mexican-born pianist Jorge Federico Osorio. He’s joined by his native country’s flagship orchestra, the Orquestra Sinfónica Nacional de México and its music director, the dynamic young conductor Carlos Miguel Prieto.

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Click stars to rate:
      Rating: 4.8/5 (5 votes cast)
      Osorio Plays Chávez, 4.8 out of 5 based on 5 ratings

      You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.