what’s playing now

      Lisa Flynn's New Releases

      April 28, 2013

      Paganini: Sonata Concertata (13:13)

      Augustin Hadelich, violin; Pablo Sáinz Villegas, guitar

      Augustin Hadelich has become one of the most respected and admired violinists of his generation. Two critically acclaimed releases for Avie and a string of major orchestral debuts have resulted in profiles in the New Yorker, New York Times, Los Angeles Times, and Philadelphia Inquirer as well as an ever-widening fan base. On ‘Histoire du Tango,’ Hadelich explores dances from Argentina, Spain and Italy alongside award-winning Spanish guitarist Pablo Sáinz Villegas.

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Click stars to rate:
      Rating: 4.0/5 (3 votes cast)
      Histoire du Tango, 4.0 out of 5 based on 3 ratings

      You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.