what’s playing now

      Lisa Flynn's New Releases

      April 14, 2013

      Vivaldi: Violin Concerto in F major, R 283 (13:46)

      Giuliano Carmignola, violin; Accademia Bizantina / Ottavio Dantone

      Despite the popularity of works such as The Four Seasons and La Stravaganza, many of Vivaldi’s 250 concertos for violin remain largely unknown because many were inaccurately published. This new disc includes recordings of the concertos R 187 and 281, which are based on Vivaldi’s original manuscripts. The concerto R 283 features a previously unpublished cadenza.

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Click stars to rate:
      Rating: 4.7/5 (3 votes cast)
      Giuliano Carmignola: Vivaldi con moto, 4.7 out of 5 based on 3 ratings

      You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

      • Thank you Lisa for all the reviews of Vivaldi. I was in the other part of the house and I thought–another Vivaldi. What a treat on Sunday.

        VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
        Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)
        VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
        Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)