what’s playing now

      Lisa Flynn's New Releases

      March 31, 2013

      Palestrina: Missa Regina caeli: Kyrie (4:53); Gloria (5:13); Credo (9:11)

      The Sixteen / Harry Christophers

      Conductor Harry Christophers and the British choral ensemble The Sixteen offer the third volume of works by Giovanni Pierluigi da Palestrina (1525-1594), a towering figure in Renaissance polyphony. The disc explores music for the Easter season, and the central work is the Mass based on the plainchant Antiphon Regina caeli.

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Click stars to rate:
      Rating: 4.7/5 (3 votes cast)
      Palestrina: Masses, Volume 3, 4.7 out of 5 based on 3 ratings

      You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.