what’s playing now

      Lisa Flynn's New Releases

      March 31, 2013

      Handel: Concerto Grosso in A major, Op 6, No 11 (17:26)

      Aradia Ensemble / Kevin Mallon

      Handel’s Concerti Grossi contain some of the finest orchestral music of the 18th century. The Op 6 collection brims with a wealth of variety, color and dance rhythms. The combination of full orchestra with a concertino solo group allows for both breadth and intimacy, producing concertos in the fullest sense.

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Click stars to rate:
      Rating: 3.8/5 (6 votes cast)
      Handel: Concerti Grossi, Op 6, 3.8 out of 5 based on 6 ratings

      You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.