what’s playing now

      Lisa Flynn's New Releases

      February 24, 2013

      Wagner: Piano Sonata in A-flat major (8:56)
      Rossini: Péchés de vieillesse: Valse lugubre #4 (4:07)

      Silke Avenhaus, piano

      German pianist Silke Avenhaus presents a carefully woven exploration on the fringes of 19th-century piano composition. This new collection features unusual pieces by Liszt, Rossini, and a rare piano work by Wagner, combined to show their similarities and connections.

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Click stars to rate:
      Rating: 4.3/5 (3 votes cast)
      Silke Avenhaus: Salon chromatique et harmonique, 4.3 out of 5 based on 3 ratings

      You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.