what’s playing now

      Lisa Flynn's New Releases

      February 17, 2013

      Whitbourn: Annelies: Introit – Prelude (4:36); The capture foretold (3:15); The plan to go into hiding (4:27)

      Arianna Zukerman, soprano; Bharat Chandra, clarinet; Westminster Williamson Voices; Lincoln Trio / James Jordan

      The first major choral setting of ‘The Diary of Anne Frank’ takes the teenager’s remarkable and penetrating observations, written while hiding in an Amsterdam attic, as the basis of its extraordinary and moving libretto. Whitbourn’s music for this work has been described as “woundingly beautiful” (The Daily Telegraph).

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Click stars to rate:
      Rating: 4.7/5 (36 votes cast)
      Whitbourn: Annelies, 4.7 out of 5 based on 36 ratings

      You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.