what’s playing now

      Lisa Flynn's New Releases

      February 17, 2013

      Ullmann: Piano Concerto, Op 25 (17:53)

      Herbert Schuch, piano; WDR Symphony Orchestra (Cologne) / Olari Elts

      On his Oehms Classics debut, pianist Herbert Schuch performs Viktor Ullmann’s Piano Concerto and Beethoven’s Piano Concerto #3. The Ullmann work was written during an extremely challenging period prior to his deportation to the Theresienstadt concentration camp in 1942. It was never performed during the composer’s lifetime.

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Click stars to rate:
      Rating: 3.0/5 (5 votes cast)
      Ullmann: Piano Concerto, 3.0 out of 5 based on 5 ratings

      You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.