what’s playing now

      Lisa Flynn's New Releases

      February 10, 2013

      Bartók: Romanian Folk Dances (6:19)
      [email protected] String Ensemble

      : Dover Beach, Op 3 (7:36)
      Kelly Markgraf, baritone; Escher String Quartet

      Chen Yi
      : Romance of Hsiao and Ch’in (3:27)
      Jorja Fleezanis, violin; Jeffrey Kahane, piano

      : Épigraphes antiques (13:30)
      Jeffrey Kahane & Wu Han, piano

      [email protected]’s 10th-anniversary season, Resonance, explored the many ways in which music resonates within the listener. Music has an immense capacity to nurture the mind, transport listeners to new places, and, ultimately, delight the ears and stir the hearts of all people. Each disc of the 2012 edition of [email protected] LIVE captures the essence of Resonance and the festival’s milestone season.

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Click stars to rate:
      Rating: 2.7/5 (7 votes cast)
      [email protected] Live 2012: Resonance, 2.7 out of 5 based on 7 ratings

      You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.