what’s playing now

      Lisa Flynn's New Releases

      January 27, 2013

      Bach: English Suite #5 in E minor, BWV 810 (21:42)

      Richard Egarr, harpsichord

      Richard Egarr on the English Suites: “As a player, I find personally the most pleasure in the earlier keyboard collections. The Toccatas, Well-Tempered Clavier Book I and the so-called English Suites seem to delight in purely physical keyboard pleasure and imagination that is often absent from the later works. This is a true cycle of pieces – one of Bach’s first and certainly one of his best.”

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Click stars to rate:
      Rating: 3.6/5 (7 votes cast)
      Bach: The English Suites, 3.6 out of 5 based on 7 ratings

      You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.