what’s playing now

      Lisa Flynn's New Releases

      January 13, 2013

      Mozart: Piano Sonata in G major, K 283 (16:31)

      Kristian Bezuidenhout, fortepiano

      On volume four of his widely acclaimed traversal of Mozart’s music for solo keyboard, fortepianist Kristian Bezuidenhout performs on an instrument by Paul McNulty, modeled on a Viennese original by Anton Walter (c.1805). The program includes two sonatas and the Variations, K 354. As with the other volumes in this exceptional series, Bezuidenhout brings out colors and shadings that are only possible when performed on a fortepiano.

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Click stars to rate:
      Rating: 5.0/5 (3 votes cast)
      Kristian Bezuidenhout: Mozart Works, Volume 4, 5.0 out of 5 based on 3 ratings

      You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.