what’s playing now

      Lisa Flynn's New Releases

      January 13, 2013

      Vaughan Williams: The Wasps: Aristophanic Suite (25:18)

      Kansas City Symphony / Michael Stern

      The Kansas City Symphony garnered tremendous critical acclaim for their first project on Reference Recordings: incidental music for The Tempest by Sullivan and Sibelius. Michael Stern, the son of violinist Isaac Stern, is now in his eighth season as music director of the Kansas City Symphony. The orchestra has been much praised for its remarkable artistic growth and development since his tenure began.

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Click stars to rate:
      Rating: 5.0/5 (10 votes cast)
      Kansas City Symphony: Elgar & Vaughan Williams, 5.0 out of 5 based on 10 ratings

      You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.