what’s playing now

      Lisa Flynn's New Releases

      December 30, 2012

      Brahms: String Sextet in B-flat major, Op 18: Finale, Rondo (10:05)

      Yehonatan Berick & Arnaud Sussmann, violins; Yura Lee & Paul Neubauer, violas; Eric Kim & Laurence Lesser, cellos

      This set commemorates [email protected]’s 2011 season, which surveyed and illuminated the historical legacy of Johannes Brahms. The performances explore centuries of music through the lens of Brahms’ art, showcasing his works alongside those of composers from Bach and Mozart to Schoenberg and John Harbison.

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Click stars to rate:
      Rating: 3.0/5 (1 vote cast)
      [email protected]: Through Brahms, 3.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating

      You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.