what’s playing now

      Lisa Flynn's New Releases

      December 23, 2012

      David: Les Quatre Saisons: Soirée d’Hiver (24:01)

      Ensemble Baroque de Limoges

      French composer César-Félicien David (1810-1876) rose to short-lived fame with his symphony-ode Le désert, inspired by his travels to the Middle East. His chamber music also won him acclaim, including a set of 24 quintets with double bass depicting The Four Seasons.

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Click stars to rate:
      Rating: 5.0/5 (1 vote cast)
      David: The Four Seasons, 5.0 out of 5 based on 1 rating

      You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.