what’s playing now

      Lisa Flynn's New Releases

      December 9, 2012

      Ravel: Schéhérazade (Ouverture de féerie) (13:02)

      Lyon National Orchestra / Leonard Slatkin

      This is the first disc in a new cycle of the orchestral works of Maurice Ravel from the Lyon Orchestra and their newly appointed Music Director, Leonard Slatkin. It includes Ravel’s earliest orchestral work, the ‘fairy overture’ Shéhérazade, which is all that remains of a planned opera based on the story of A Thousand and One Nights.

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Click stars to rate:
      Rating: 5.0/5 (3 votes cast)
      Ravel: Orchestral Works, Volume 1, 5.0 out of 5 based on 3 ratings

      You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.