what’s playing now

      Lisa Flynn's New Releases

      November 25, 2012

      Bach: The Art of Fugue, BWV 1080: Contrapunctus 1 (3:10); Contrapunctus 2 (2:27); Contrapunctus 3 (2:56)

      Andrew Rangell, piano

      “In the last decade of his life, alone with his genius, Bach joyfully and purposefully immersed himself in the culmination of a life’s work – intending to place his own indelible stamp on the vanishing art of pure counterpoint. What we hear in the work’s slow and deliberate unfolding is the miracle of a vast and moving meditation – a farewell testament for the ages.” – Andrew Rangell

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Click stars to rate:
      Rating: 4.0/5 (4 votes cast)
      Bach: The Art of Fugue, 4.0 out of 5 based on 4 ratings

      You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.