what’s playing now

      Lisa Flynn's New Releases

      November 11, 2012

      Cowell: Piano Concerto (14:53)

      Jeremy Denk, piano; San Francisco Symphony / Michael Tilson Thomas

      This disc features live recordings from the San Francisco Symphony’s highly successful “American Mavericks” festival. It includes performances of four works by three influential but seldom heard twentieth-century masters: Henry Cowell, Lou Harrison and Edgard Varèse.

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Click stars to rate:
      Rating: 4.0/5 (4 votes cast)
      American Mavericks, 4.0 out of 5 based on 4 ratings

      You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.