what’s playing now

      Lisa Flynn's New Releases

      November 11, 2012

      Brahms: Variations on a Theme of Paganini, Op 35 (21:07)

      Alessio Bax, piano

      The Italian-born pianist returns with his third solo recital disc for Signum. Bax’s program surveys a selection of highlights from Brahms’ pianistic output: from the early Ballades to the 8 Klavierstücke. Bax also tackles Brahms’ fiendish set of ‘Variations on a Theme of Paganini,’ which Bax describes as one of “the most fearsome works ever written for piano.”

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Click stars to rate:
      Rating: 5.0/5 (2 votes cast)
      Alessio Bax Plays Brahms, 5.0 out of 5 based on 2 ratings

      You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.