what’s playing now

      Lisa Flynn's New Releases

      November 4, 2012

      Prokofiev: Violin Concerto #2 in G minor, Op 63 (27:02)

      Janine Jansen, violin; London Philharmonic Orchestra / Vladimir Jurowski

      When Janine Jansen played Prokofiev’s Second Violin Concerto with the London Philharmonic as part of its 2012 Prokofiev Festival, The Times hailed her as “a violinist who is right now on matchless form…a player that you follow wherever she leads.” The concerto is coupled with two chamber works conceived in the same decade: the stark yet expressive Sonata for Two Violins and the darkly tragic Violin Sonata #1.

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Click stars to rate:
      Rating: 5.0/5 (5 votes cast)
      Janine Jansen: Prokofiev, 5.0 out of 5 based on 5 ratings

      You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.