what’s playing now

      Lisa Flynn's New Releases

      November 4, 2012

      Brahms: Piano Quintet in F minor, Op 34: I, Allegro non troppo (14:50)

      Jon Nakamatsu, piano; Tokyo String Quartet

      The Tokyo String Quartet is joined by pianist Jon Nakamatsu and clarinetist Jon Manasse in these Brahms masterpieces dating from two very different periods in his life: the tumultuous Piano Quintet – the work of an ambitious young man – and the Clarinet Quintet, an autumnal serenade by an experienced master.

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Click stars to rate:
      Rating: 4.8/5 (4 votes cast)
      Brahms: Piano & Clarinet Quintets, 4.8 out of 5 based on 4 ratings

      You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.