what’s playing now

      Lisa Flynn's New Releases

      October 7, 2012

      Vivaldi: Flute Concerto in D major, R 428, Il Gardellino (9:09)

      Matthias Maute, flute; Rebel / Jörg-Michael Schwarz

      Matthias Maute, a native of Germany, is widely regarded as one of the finest recorder and traverso players of his generation. Praised by the Los Angeles Times for their “astonishingly vital music-making,” the New York-based Baroque ensemble Rebel has earned an impressive international reputation.

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Click stars to rate:
      Rating: 4.7/5 (10 votes cast)
      Vivaldi: Venetian Dreams, 4.7 out of 5 based on 10 ratings

      You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.