what’s playing now

      Lisa Flynn's New Releases

      September 30, 2012

      Nielsen: Symphony #2, Op 16, The Four Temperaments (35:08)

      New York Philharmonic / Alan Gilbert

      “Music is life, and like life itself, music is inextinguishable,” said the Danish composer Carl Nielsen. His indomitable courage and infinite curiosity helped Nielsen develop into one of the greatest symphonists of the 20th century. With this new series of recordings, Nielsen crosses the Atlantic, as the New York Philharmonic and their music director Alan Gilbert shed new light on his unique symphonic sound.

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Click stars to rate:
      Rating: 4.5/5 (12 votes cast)
      New York Philharmonic Plays Nielsen, 4.5 out of 5 based on 12 ratings

      You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.